Wicklow Chamber Honoring Business Achievements

Wicklow Town & District Chamber are delighted to announce the launch of the Business Achievements Awards which recognises excellence in business in the Wicklow Town and District area.

Wicklow Town & District Chamber are calling for all businesses in the following 5 Categories and that are within Wicklow Town and surrounding areas to get involved and participate in these Awards.

1)      Best New Business Award – Sponsored by AIB Bank

2)      Best SME Award – Sponsored by Bank of Ireland

3)       Best Pub Award – Sponsored by AllShades Blinds & Furnishings

4)      Best Eating/Hospitality Award – Sponsored by KWETB

5)      Best Retail Award – Sponsored by Wicklow County Council

In order to participate, you must complete and return the form to the Wicklow Chamber office or send it by email to susana@wicklowchamber.ie or fill in online at www.wicklowchamber.ie on or before 5pm on Friday 20th October.

Wicklow Town and District Chamber are asking all businesses within Wicklow Town & District to take part as this provides an opportunity for you to promote their business. Dianna Sheridan, Chamber President, said that the “award winners will automatically be promoted by extensive media exposure which will enable their business to gain a higher public profile.”


All nominations will be reviewed by a 3 person team of independent adjudicators and the shortlist for these awards will be announced on Friday 3rd of November.

With the economy now in recovery, it is now even more important than ever for local businesses to promote their business, products and services.

Wicklow Chamber would like to thank all our sponsors including: KWETB, Wicklow County Council, AIB Wicklow Town, Burke Oil, Herbst Software, AllShades Blinds & Furnishings, Bank of Ireland Wicklow Town and Wicklow News.


The winners will be revealed at the Chamber Dinner Dance on Friday, 17th November. During the ceremony we will also be awarding the following awards which have been chosen by the Awards Committee.


·         Honouring Excellence in the Community – Sponsored by Burke Oil

·         Honouring Innovation & Entrepreneurship – Sponsored by Herbst Software

·         Special Recognition Award – Sponsored by Wicklow Enterprise Park


Tickets are now on sale – please book early to avoid disappointment.